Check out Retraction Watch–journal article retractions Reports

Yesterday I got the strangest E mail asking me if I wanted to be a coauthor on a paper. I deleted it and didn’t look into what kind of paper is was, but I certainly didn’t coauthor any paper.

RetractionWatch.com reports a bunch of faked peer reviews.

I do some article reviews for a couple of journals, but it’s on the up and up.

http://retractionwatch.com/2015/08/17/64-more-papers-retracted-for-fake-reviews-this-time-from-springer-journals/

One response to “Check out Retraction Watch–journal article retractions Reports

  1. I am of the opinion that the publish or die mentality that is pervasive at the universities these days is a root, though not the only cause, of this problem.

Leave a Reply

