Climate change indoctrination during your next checkup?

The White House is telling doctors to teach us about climate change.  Does that mean more “I’m a doctor” letters or I get to pay for 5 minutes of climate change propaganda in the examining room?  From The Daily Caller,  The White House Wants Your Doctor To Teach You About Global Warming

Americans trust their doctors, so the White House wants these medical professionals to be a mouthpiece for President Obama’s global warming agenda.

“We also need doctors, nurses and citizens, like all of you”President Obama said in a taped speech presented to medical professionals gathered at the White House, “to get to work to raise awareness and organize folks for real change.”

The Obama administration has been hard at work trying to draw a link between global warming and public health issues. The summit included the U.S. Surgeon General, top administration officials, and public health experts from around the country telling doctors, nurses and other conference goers how to talk about global warming with their patients.

The central message: doctors should warn their patients that global warming could make their health worse.

The conference included activists and rent seekers getting the message to indoctrinate us on the terrible effects of dirtier air and mythical health problems.  If I answer climate wrong, maybe my GP will get into psychiatric evaluations by my GP since the Administration believes that anyone who doesn’t agree with them on climate change isn’t normal.  Will he have time to look at my sprained ankle with the required depression survey, guns in the home survey and lecture and now the climate change indoctrination?

10 responses to “Climate change indoctrination during your next checkup?

  1. Is my mechanic going to talk to me about my eyesight? My lawyer will discuss my fashion sense? What kind of nonsense is this? Is there anyone that cannot see through this scam?

  2. This reminds me of when, at age 67, during an annual exam, my Oregon doctor asked me if I was starting to act strange, such as voting Republican. He was rather embarrassed when I responded, “I am a Republican!” I would pit my knowledge of climate change, limited as it is, against his any time.

  3. Perhaps it’s covered under Obamacare. 😉

  4. I pity the poor sap doctor that tries to preach CAGW to me. It will be a very unpleasant experience for him/her. I have already set on doctor straight.

  5. Just print the top ten debunks on business cards and hand them to the Docs when you get the lecture.

  6. The arrogance of a doctor preaching to his patients on global warming is stupendous. Years of experience listening to my fellow physicians discussing current events in the doctor’s lunch room at the hospital confirms the famous Will Rogers quote: “We’re all ignorant–just on different subjects.”

  7. It is frightening the degree of agenda-driven junkscience that has become part of clinical practice guidelines, with compliance now heavy-handedly monitored by electronic medical records and enforced through P4P measures. Worse, the demise of traditional medical ethics and the Hippocratic Oath. I know more excellent doctors and nurses who have left the profession rather than compromise what they know to be right or work under Obamacare. I fear for us all, as we may never be able to restore our healthcare system that was once the best in the world.

  8. My Doctor asked me if I had any firearms and how I felt about them. I told her, “That is a private matter between my rangemaster and myself.”
    I don’t think she’ll say much about climate change to me.

  9. ernestncurtis

    I would be very wary of any medical advice given me by a doctor who demonstrates such a lack of good sense by questioning me about firearms or preaching the global warming baloney. The lack of capacity for critical thinking implicit in those actions is a little alarming.

Leave a Reply

